Wednesday Updates 6/14/17

Currently…

Planning/Packing/Making Checklists:

The Hubster and I are going to the UK next week! At the moment, we’re in that super-annoying stage of waiting. Waiting to mow the lawn one last time. Waiting to clean the bathrooms one last time. Waiting to pack. Waiting to prepare to leave.

Grrr… It’s my least favorite part of traveling, I think. I’m a do-er, and waiting to do stuff is annoying.

Enjoying:

I’ve been snatching up strawberries at outrageously low prices at Aldi. Yum, yum, yum!

I still go to Walmart every week for various items, but I pretty much don’t buy any produce there other than bagged salads and bananas because everything else is cheaper and of a higher quality at Aldi.

Needlepointing:

I’ve made a ton of progress on the Hubster’s stocking, but eventually I need to turn my attention to sewing the actual stocking part of the stockings 🙂

First things first, though… I need to take apart/clean part of my sewing machine and see if I can get it to work properly again. If not, I’ll be looking to borrow a machine off one of my friends.

Walks:

Another thing I’ve been enjoying! Hubs and I have been taking morning walks with Patrick in the stroller and Buffy walking off leash with her training collar. We try to get out before it’s actually hot (which can be a difficult thing to do, this time of year!). Buffy absolutely loves the walks. She prances around on the driveway and barks impatiently until we get going.

Grateful For:

My wonderful hubby who keeps the kids at least once a week so I can get out of the house and have a little “me” time.

Playing:

After finishing Zelda, I’ve been on a Minecraft kick. At first, it was frustrating because the controls are so different from Zelda, but I re-attained the hang of it.

~ Lee

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Updates 6/14/17

Add yours

  1. I love Aldi and wish they had one near where I live now! It was so great to be able to budget with groceries while shopping there and the quality was always great!

    I’m super jealous of your upcoming trip? 🙂 How long have you been planning for it?

    Like

    1. Only a few months, actually. My husband totally surprised me by coming out one day and asking, “How would you like to go to Scotland?”

      He’s very skilled at planning travel and finding great deals, so we ended up with flights paid for by miles off a credit card. Our honeymoon was very simple when we got married during college, which helps us justify taking this big trip 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

