“Thursday” Updates 4/27/17

Currently, I am…

Chuckling:

at myself for forgetting that yesterday was Wednesday, and thus the day I was supposed to post “updates.” 🙂

Drinking:

My morning cup of coffee while the kids play Minecraft on the iPad and occasionally argue with each other.

Reading:

We’re reading The Long Winter right now, and we finished the third Hardy Boys book in the car. I was going to go the library earlier this week, but when I drove up, it was closed! Apparently, they’re closed for a few days this week for maintenance.

Fair enough, I suppose, but the library is way out of my way, and it was annoying to drive all the way there only to discover it wasn’t open.

Wanting:

These shoes. I can’t find them in my size in the local stores, but they’re totally awesome and comfortable (I tried them on in a bland color).

Amazed:

Patrick can eat his weight in Apple Sauce packets, I swear… Plus, now that he can open doors, he regularly fetches them from the panty and runs to me with a loud “Pleeeeease!” It’s hard to say no to a not-yet-two-year-old who says “please.”
I think he’s figured that out…

 

~ Lee

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

