Should I Kill the Weeds?

weedkiller

I’m torn, y’all.

As a rule, I don’t use any kind of “_____cide” in my yard or house. Pesticide… herbicide… I don’t like the idea of handling those chemicals or using them in a location where my kids might step barefoot.

That being said, we have weeds.

I waited a day after a rain and went out into the front yard and yanked the weeds. It did a lot, and it wasn’t that much work, but there are still woods. I’m trying to figure out how much I care πŸ˜€

What do you think? Kill the weeds? Embrace them?

Do you have a recommended weed killer?

 

~ Lee

2 thoughts on “Should I Kill the Weeds?

Add yours

  1. There is corn gluten meal which is supposed to stop pre emergent lawn weeds. My husband used it when DD was little. I am sure it isn’t as effective as a -cide

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

