Wednesday Updates 4/12/17

Currently…

Writing:

I have a post up on Hip Homeschool Moms! Please check it out 🙂 I’m so excited to share a piece of my story with the online homeschooling community. While you’re over there, check out the rest of the Hip Homeschool Moms website, and you might find something of interest.

Reading:

Still working on Tim Keller’s book on Prayer. We also just started The Long Winter by Laura Ingalls Wilder, and we’re still working on The Black Stallion.

For History, I got The Story of the World from the library–so far I’m liking the approach. The kids certainly seemed to be listening, so that’s a plus!

Watching:

There is so much complete garbage on TV. I don’t just mean content-wise, I mean in terms of the writing/directing/acting. We clicked on the TV last night and it happened to be on some sitcom, and it seemed like the scene had been slapped together in five minutes.

Fargo is coming back, y’all! I can’t wait.

Also, Longmire! A personal favorite 🙂 I hope the sixth and final season is a good cap for the series.

Do you have any shows coming up that you’re excited for?

Grateful For:

Spring weather. The allergies are annoying, (grateful for OTC allergy meds!) but I’m so happy to see a green yard again. The garden has little baby plants, which is exciting.

To-Do:

I need to break up a bunch of ground to make the pumpkin patch. We want to grow our own jack o’lanterns this year, and hopefully have enough pumpkins that the kids can try to sell a few of them to the neighbors.

~ Lee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

